Possible to comment out a folder?
As I stated in another recent post I'm in the process of migrating primary user profiles because it was the only way I could figure out how to fix some issues that cropped up when I was experimenting with some pulseaudio / HDMI stuff.
I *think* I've got everything fixed but one thing. (Different post.)
And I was just going to delete the old user profile. But, then I got to thinking (bad habit that): What if I've missed something? What if it turns out there's something in there I need?
So, my idea was to comment out the old users home folder just like I would a line in a config file that I don't want to execute. That way the system won't "see" the folder. But I can keep it around for a bit til I'm satisifed I don't need it any more.
Problem is I have no idea if it's possible or how to do it and Google hasn't turned up anything.