Find the answer to your Linux question:
I need help with wine please. I know there are tutorials out there and i've seen them...i have no clue what there talking about! these are some instructions i've seen ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
    Just Joined!

Total Noob Needs Help With Wine

I need help with wine please. I know there are tutorials out there and i've seen them...i have no clue what there talking about!

these are some instructions i've seen from (Wine HQ - Wine for Debian based distributions)

First, open a terminal window (what does that mean). Then add the repository's key (what does that mean) to your system's list of trusted APT keys (what does that mean) by copy and pasting the following:

wget -q http://wine.budgetdedicated.com/apt/387EE263.gpg -O- | sudo apt-key add -

Next, add the repository to your system's list of APT sources:
    (after i do the above do i just go to this website?)

For Ubuntu Gutsy (7.10):
    sudo wget http://wine.budgetdedicated.com/apt/...t.d/gutsy.list -O /etc/apt/sources.list.d/winehq.list

and is this all i need to install to run logmein on ubuntu?
    i heard something about wine doors (i have no clue what that is)...do i need it?...if so when i try and download it i get a page of giberish!

Thanks!

Just Joined!

installing wine

LOL, I was just getting ready to make my first post on this forum when I saw this one! Since I'm having my own problems with Wine I'm probably not the expert here- I think Wine might be causing a problem because I changed some settings... So be careful changing the settings! However, I think I can answer your questions.