Find the answer to your Linux question:
Results 1 to 6 of 6
I installed winamp3. Though it is installed and I could run it. But as soon as it runs some graphics problem arises. I am yet to play a song. Do ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
  1. #1
    tu2
    tu2 is offline
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    15

    Installin winamp3


    I installed winamp3. Though it is installed and I could run it. But as soon as it runs some graphics problem arises. I am yet to play a song. Do i have to configure something else. It was my first try in Wine. (I use Suse Personal Edition)

  2. #2
    Linux Engineer Giro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    England
    Posts
    1,219
    OT but can i ask why you cant use xmms its a clone of winamp have a look.

  3. #3
    tu2
    tu2 is offline
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    15
    No I like XMMS But I want winamp3 too. Is it not possible

  4. $spacer_open
    $spacer_close
  5. #4
    Linux Guru sdousley's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    1,790
    what does winamp 3 give u that XMMS dowsn't? as giro sed, it's a clone (an EXACT copy, or at least near enough to it)
    "I am not an alcoholic, alcoholics go to meetings"
    Registered Linux user = #372327

  6. #5
    Linux Engineer
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Stockholm, Sweden
    Posts
    1,296
    Why are you useing wine to run winamp when there are a plethera of linux audio/media players some of which are far better than winamp?

  7. #6
    Linux User Oxygen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Hartlepool, England
    Posts
    392
    it is exact clone

    i wouldnt be too sure, winamp is a great peice of kit
    Graham - You'd better Use Linux!

    I'm registerd Linux user #397030. What about you?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •