Find the answer to your Linux question:
Hey all, I'm new to this forum so I'm really hoping you guys will lend me a hand. Also, I'm a bit new to linux/ubuntu so you'll have to excuse ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
    Just Joined!

Wine/Libronix

Hey all, I'm new to this forum so I'm really hoping you guys will lend me a hand. Also, I'm a bit new to linux/ubuntu so you'll have to excuse any stupid questions I might ask. I'm running Ubuntu 8.04 and I want to install a windows only program called LibronixDLS. I think that's what its called... It's a bible reference database. I have Wine installed but every time I try to install it (I'm installing off of a CD) I go into the CD and open the setup.exe with Wine and after a good wait the install wizard will pop up (If I'm lucky) it'll give me the first screen, I'll hit next and then the window will flash. After that I'll be at the screen asking me if I want to do a typical install or a complex install. I hit complex and then next. It asks me where I want to install it to and I just went with the default Wine directory. After that it goes to the installation part. It flashes again and says that the installation was interrupted and can't continue. It was well does this when I try to uninstall what was started. So basically its stuck where it is. How can I get this to work?

Also, I tried going into the terminal and typing in "sudo wine (directory of setup.exe)" and after I put in my password it tells me that I do not own wine. Because of this, I can't even get to the help from wine using the terminal. How can I fix this?

too long; didn't read:
    Wine won't fully install or uninstall libronix bible reference database/terminal says I don't own wine. Please help

Just Joined!
    Hello and Welcome!