Find the answer to your Linux question:
I want to use ubuntu to access my Cisco router. I have been using gtkterm(?) I think and its been working OK. I am studying for CCNA exam and I ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.

Wine Java?

I want to use ubuntu to access my Cisco router. I have been using gtkterm(?) I think and its been working OK. I am studying for CCNA exam and I would like to get some practice using the SDM gui. I have wine installed and it starts to install the SDM..OK, but then stops, becuse it needs new Java jre.something. I installed the linux version already. Then I tried to download and install a windows version(under wine) and it stops at the end with a compression prob? How and which version of jre should I use? ALSO this SDM uses IE interface. My Int Exp doesnt seem to work.

Download and install Java on Wine..
    Its not guaranteed to work. but reported working by some poeple. ( look on appdb.winehq.org
    many people have different results on this.
    Never make any misteaks.

Read my Blog at --> Penguin Inside Subscribe Feed

I finally managed to instll the java windows version. The SDM program is a whole other story.....Now Im having problems with itunes. Iread somewhere that someone had installed itunes to linux. I couldnt replicate it. But thanks for your reply.

4. $spacer_open
    $spacer_close
    Why you need iTunes? use Rhythmbox. for your Ipod. its nearly a clone. a better one.
    Never make any misteaks.

Read my Blog at --> Penguin Inside Subscribe Feed