Find the answer to your Linux question:
Hey guys, newbie here trying to figure out how to install a bio-fingerprint reader USB stick through wine. First of all i am running Linux Mint 14 MATE through a ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
    Just Joined!

Installing Biometric fingerprint reader USB through wine?

Hey guys, newbie here trying to figure out how to install a bio-fingerprint reader USB stick through wine.

First of all i am running Linux Mint 14 MATE through a Vbox emulation. Secondly when i mount the USB stick and run the .EXE through wine here is what the terminal outputs for me.

Code:
    -VirtualBox /mnt/USB $ wine autorun.exe
    fixme:advapi:SetNamedSecurityInfoW L"C:\\users\\Public\\Application Data\\JetFlash220\\DATA.DAT" 1 4 (nil) (nil) 0x139fb8 (nil)
    fixme:advapi:SetNamedSecurityInfoW L"JetFlash220.exe" 1 4 (nil) (nil) 0x13a0b0 (nil)
    fixme:advapi:SetNamedSecurityInfoW L"JetFlash220.pdf" 1 4 (nil) (nil) 0x13a0c0 (nil)
    fixme:advapi:SetNamedSecurityInfoW L"LTTS1NDUT176.dll" 1 4 (nil) (nil) 0x13a0e8 (nil)
    fixme:advapi:SetNamedSecurityInfoW L"LTTUSB.dll" 1 4 (nil) (nil) 0x13a108 (nil)
    fixme:advapi:SetNamedSecurityInfoW L"PasswordBank.dll" 1 4 (nil) (nil) 0x13a138 (nil)
    fixme:advapi:SetNamedSecurityInfoW L"PTFVLib.dll" 1 4 (nil) (nil) 0x13a158 (nil)
    fixme:advapi:SetNamedSecurityInfoW L"PTSDK4_SS500A_PTFV.dll" 1 4 (nil) (nil) 0x13a298 (nil)

-VirtualBox /mnt/USB $ fixme:advapi:SetNamedSecurityInfoW L"C:\\users\\Public\\Application Data\\JetFlash220" 1 4 (nil) (nil) 0x13dd78 (nil)
    fixme:advapi:SetNamedSecurityInfoW L"C:\\users\\Public\\Application Data\\JetFlash220\\profile.ini" 1 4 (nil) (nil) 0x13de48 (nil)
    fixme:mountmgr:harddisk_ioctl Unsupported ioctl 4d014 (device=4 access=3 func=405 method=0)