Find the answer to your Linux question:
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Basically I had trouble with registering here at linux forums, I don't know if it was a slow server or what. But anyways on with the show. I'm new to ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.

Using my Suse 10.1 and WINE for my gaming needs...

Basically I had trouble with registering here at linux forums, I don't know if it was a slow server or what. But anyways on with the show.

I'm new to Linux the O/s. I got bored of Windows and hearing about Vista was pissing me off, I want an Alternative to Windows. So I though FREE O/Ss' and thought of linux. For the past 2 days I've been playing with linux.

Well...
    I am using SuSe 10.1 as my O/s on a asus a7v133-c with Athlon T-bird 700Mhz, 384MBs of pc100 sdram, radeon 7500 128MB, 3com network card, yamaha sound card, 2.5 Hitachi 40GB drive and a 3.5 WD 40GB drive. This is my experimental setup.

My gaming rig consist of an asus a7v8x-e deluxe with an Athlon Xp 2500+ Mobile OC 2.2ghz, 2GB of Corsair Ram DDR 3200, Nvidia 6800NU 128MB, Audigy 2 sound card, TWO Maxtor 10 series drive 200GB and 80GB, ASUS DVD-Rom, and Netgear Wifi.

Since I am not stupid to format Win Xp on my gaming rig, what I was thinking of was to pull the Two 40Gig Drives from my experimental setup and test it on my rig.

So if you're wondering why I posted in WINE forums. is because I want to use WINE for my gaming needs.
    I want to format one and install SuSe 10.1 KDE on it, and install windows on the other. I want WINE to use my windows drive and it directories for all of the native files that are used to run windows programs like BF2, DOD:S, Trillian and stuff like that.