Find the answer to your Linux question:
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Yeah i've been trying to get my internet to work on fedora and i got to admit that i'm a noob at linux computers i'm more better at xp/vista computers ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
    Just Joined!

Connecting To Internet Fedora 8

Yeah i've been trying to get my internet to work on fedora and i got to admit that i'm a noob at linux computers i'm more better at xp/vista computers but anyways, i'm trying to get my internet working but i get a error msg:
    SIOCSIFFLAGS: Invalid argument

Determining IP information for wlan0... failed. i've tried wireless and ethernet but i get similar error messages.

My computer specs: Sony Vaio VGN-NR120E, 1GB Ram, Atheros AR5006EG 802.11 b/g Wireless PCI Express Adapter, and i have Linksys WRT54G router.

Linux Guru
    Your card would use the MadWifi driver:
    http://madwifi.org/

Here is the entry for your card:
    http://madwifi.org/wiki/Compatibilit...therosAR5006EG
    Please do not send Private Messages to me with requests for help. I will not reply.

Linux Guru
    Also, check out this thread, I think it is about the same wireless chipset that you have:
    http://www.linuxforums.org/forum/wir...edora-8-a.html

EDIT: Sorry, that is about the AR5007EG.
    Please do not send Private Messages to me with requests for help. I will not reply.

Linux Guru
    I did some searching about this wireless. It seems that the best way to get this card working is to use NDISwrapper.

Make sure that you blacklist the Linux diver, ath_pci.

Just Joined!

hey