Find the answer to your Linux question:
i have a client who has an enormous house, with solid brick walls and concrete florrs who would like a strong wireless signal from his Linksys adsl modem / router ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.

Wireless problem

i have a client who has an enormous house, with solid brick walls and concrete florrs who would like a strong wireless signal from his Linksys adsl modem / router all over the house...(i want a ferrari, but hey - i know how real life goes...)

I am looking into ways of improving his signal and seeing as he already has a linksys wireless router, a linksys wireless print server - this eems the ideal solution, but i have never used one before - have you ?

or have you any suggestions ?

(killing him is not an option - he pays my wages)

Alohas
    Hawaiianwizard

Linux Guru
    You may need to install remote antennas in each room.
    http://www.motorola.com/business/v/i...008406b00aRCRD
    They attach to one of their wireless switches.

We have something like this in the offices at work. I don't know how it works, though I can ask for you. This antenna here looks a lot like the ones at work.

Be for warned, it may not be cheap.
    Please do not send Private Messages to me with requests for help. I will not reply.

Quote Originally Posted by hawaiianwizard View Post
    i have a client who has an enormous house, with solid brick walls and concrete florrs who would like a strong wireless signal from his Linksys adsl modem / router all over the house...(i want a ferrari, but hey - i know how real life goes...)

Alohas
    Hawaiianwizard