Hi folks, this is my first post so go easy on me please

I work as a self employed PC repair bod in Norwich UK. Norwich is fairly well known in the UK for offering a number of free wireless access points that can be used within the city limits, providing you abide by the relevant T&C's. A few of my customers are charity organisations which make use of these wireless hotspots for email and the like, but find the bandwidth available is generally low and the connections are subject to timeouts and disconnects if not 'kept live' or if connected for over an hour continuously.

A few of these hotspots overlap and in at least one of my clients cases I can see over half a dozen 'free' wireless connections.

What I would like to do is create a load balancing firewall with failover capabilities that has multiple wireless network cards in order to connect to several of the available wireless hotspots at once. The hope is that my clients could make use of a higher, combined bandwidth and suffer fewer disconnects whilst keeping costs down (no ISP fees).

My experience with Clarkconnect community edition suggests that wireless support with that distro is virtually non-existant at this point but I do like many of it's features and find it to be a very reliable firewall and the windows file sharing aspect is immensely useful.

My experience with Linux Mint is virtually flawless from a desktop and wireless nic point of view, but I have no idea how to configure/modify it to serve as a firewall.

I'm imagining a Linux with the reliable (works out of the box) wireless support of Linux Mint, the firewall reliability of ClarkConnect and the additional load balancing and failover features I mentioned earlier. VPN isn't really a requirement since these guys are largely volunteer staff and never work from home. DMZ would be nice though since one of the networked PC's is available for use by the public.