Find the answer to your Linux question:
I have the same problem. I did go to that site and putin the command: [root@localhost ~]# cvs -z3 -d server:anonymous@cvs.sourceforge.net:/cvsroot/madwifi co madwifi : but I get in return: cvs ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
    Just Joined!

Atheros AR5212 Card

I have the same problem.
    I did go to that site and putin the command:
    [root@localhost ~]# cvs -z3 -dserver:anonymous@cvs.sourceforge.net:/cvsroot/madwifi co madwifi
    :

but I get in return:
    cvs [checkout aborted]: connect to [cvs.sourceforge.net]:2401 failed: No route to host
    What am I doing wrong?
    Last edited by devils casper; 07-28-2008 at 04:33 PM.

That seems more like a connection problem.

Site down? Firewall? Port blocked?.
    Can't tell an OS by it's GUI

Just Joined!
    Dies anyone know of a current connection? I am new in Linux and the command line but it seems to me that that connection send the installation package to the root folder.
    Just downloading the file from sourceforge puts the file in my home folder.
    Yes I have an Atheros AR5212 dard and it says disabled in the lspci command.
    I just upgraded to Fedora 8. I get the internet when directly connected.

Linux Guru
    You shouldn't have to install the madwifi driver for this card. It uses the new ath5k driver.

I am using Fedora 8 with the 2.6.23.14-115.fc8 kernel. The ath5k module is compiled into that kernel. It may already be loaded by default, so look for it in the output of this command:
    Code:
    /sbin/lsmod
    If it isn't there, try loading it with this command (as root):
    Code:
    /sbin/modprobe ath5k
    Read through this site on the ath5k driver:
    ath5k - Linux Wireless

It says to test it with these commands:
    modprobe ath5k (you did this already)
    sudo ip link set wlan%d up
    sudo iwconfig wlan%d essid any
    # Make sure you get auth'd and then assoc'd