Find the answer to your Linux question:
Hey all, I am not too good with all this quite yet... Here's what's up: I am running ThinkPad T23 with antix 7 (a Mepis derivative). The wireless card is ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
    Just Joined!

Wireless used to work... Aironet 350 running antix 7 (Mepis)

Hey all,

I am not too good with all this quite yet... Here's what's up: I am running ThinkPad T23 with antix 7 (a Mepis derivative). The wireless card is a Cisco Aironet 350. I have been connecting to my home's wireless network for several months. The system uses WEP encryption, and I have traditionally used dhcp to get my IP. Yet, last week, I tried moving my computer to another wireless network- one at Chicago Public Schools- where I am an after school teacher. I got this SSID and a WPA code, and I reconfigured in mnetwork. It didn't work because it needed some fancy encrytion stuff that makes things easy for Windows and hard for everyone else. So, a long story short- I gave up on trying to connect to the school wireless pretty quickly. Anyway, the problem is that when I returned home, I reset my SSID and WEP key, but I cannot get on the wireless network here. I am sure it still works and I am sure that I put in the correct terms. My roommates (running MacOS) have not had any problems. Here is where I am at...