Find the answer to your Linux question:
Page 1 of 8 1 2 3 4 5 ... LastLast
I'm a newbie to Linux, and I installed Ubuntu about 2 weeks ago. A few days later, I installed Fedora instead. Since then, my wireless internet has worked fine with ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
    Just Joined!

[SOLVED] Setting up Wireless on Eee PC 900HD

I'm a newbie to Linux, and I installed Ubuntu about 2 weeks ago. A few days later, I installed Fedora instead. Since then, my wireless internet has worked fine with no configuration. I could connect perfectly, and there were no problems. A few days ago, though, my wireless stopped working and I can't view any of the networks that I can connect to. When I click on the NetworkManager icon, it says 'Wired Netork - Disconnected'

I'm sorry if this is a ridiculously simple problem, but I can't figure it out. So how can I set up wireless?

Howdy Canas. For the best way to post in this section of the forum you will need to give some more info on what is going on with your EEEpc.

Follow the instructions from Link Below and Post info in your next post.

http://www.linuxforums.org/forum/wir...tart-here.html

I have a EEEPC 900 but I don't run Fedora. So I won't be of much help. But other members who do run Fedora can use the info you provide to point you in the right direction. Good Luck Canas and Howdy and Welcome to the forum.
    Linux Registered User # 475019
    Lead,Follow, or get the heck out of the way. I Have a Masters in Raising Hell
    Tech Books
    Free Linux Books
    Newbie Guide
    Courses at Home

Since it was working ok, my first thought is that you accidentally turned off the wireless via either a hardware or software kill switch. I'm not familiar with eee pc's specifically, but check for some sort of physical switch on the machine first, then check if there is a key combo that toggles the wireless. On my laptop, it's Fn+F2, which is pretty standard.