Find the answer to your Linux question:
I'm new to Linux to Wireless specifically. I followed Waterheads' Start Here primer as best i could. I've attached the files recommended. Thanks in advance. P.S. I had problem posting ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
    Just Joined!

Netgear WNA 1100 Wireless adapter can't install.

I'm new to Linux to Wireless specifically. I followed Waterheads' Start Here primer as best i could.

I've attached the files recommended. Thanks in advance.

P.S. I had problem posting all my txt files. I'm recving error message telling me I have 5 images. I've noy incld any images. Contact me get DSmesg via another method.
    My DSMESG.txt is 39.4KB in size I'm confused at this point.
    Attached Files Attached Files

lspci is the wrong command for usb wireless adapters. Can you please post the output of
    Code:
    lsusb

Quote Originally Posted by sburrows View Post
    I'm new to Linux to Wireless specifically. I followed Waterheads' Start Here primer as best i could.

I've attached the files recommended. Thanks in advance.

P.S. I had problem posting all my txt files. I'm recving error message telling me I have 5 images. I've noy incld any images. Contact me get DSmesg via another method.
    My DSMESG.txt is 39.4KB in size I'm confused at this point.
    Try using the code tags provided by the forum software, I believe it will disable the smilies that are causing you this problem.
    I do not respond to private messages asking for Linux help, Please keep it on the forums only.
    All new users please read this.** Forum FAQS. ** Adopt an unanswered post.

I'd rather be lost at the lake than found at home.

Just Joined!

Netgear WNA 1100 Wireless adapter can't install.

Attached is the lsusb.txt file. I missed uploading it last night. Thanks
    Attached Files Attached Files

This is your usb wireless card
    Code:
    Bus 001 Device 005: ID 0846:9030 NetGear, Inc.