Find the answer to your Linux question:
Just installed the newest version of Linux Mint, Julia. Everything's workin' great. But it seems there is some trouble with my wireless card. As far as I've researched, it seems ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
    Just Joined!

Realtek, no fixes for this type it seems..

Just installed the newest version of Linux Mint, Julia. Everything's workin' great. But it seems there is some trouble with my wireless card. As far as I've researched, it seems there are no drivers for it yet. But, I'm pretty new to this OS, and I'm sure some long-time users here might know where to find it.

The card my computer is equipped with, is 'Realtek Device 8176'.

Here's my 'lspci'
    Code:
    00:00.0 Host bridge: Advanced Micro Devices [AMD] RS780 Host Bridge Alternate
    00:01.0 PCI bridge: Toshiba America Info Systems Device 9602
    00:04.0 PCI bridge: Advanced Micro Devices [AMD] RS780 PCI to PCI bridge (PCIE port 0)
    00:06.0 PCI bridge: Advanced Micro Devices [AMD] RS780 PCI to PCI bridge (PCIE port 2)
    00:11.0 SATA controller: ATI Technologies Inc SB700/SB800 SATA Controller [AHCI mode]
    00:12.0 USB Controller: ATI Technologies Inc SB700/SB800 USB OHCI0 Controller
    00:12.2 USB Controller: ATI Technologies Inc SB700/SB800 USB EHCI Controller
    00:13.0 USB Controller: ATI Technologies Inc SB700/SB800 USB OHCI0 Controller
    00:13.2 USB Controller: ATI Technologies Inc SB700/SB800 USB EHCI Controller
    00:14.0 SMBus: ATI Technologies Inc SBx00 SMBus Controller (rev 41)
    00:14.2 Audio device: ATI Technologies Inc SBx00 Azalia (Intel HDA) (rev 40)
    00:14.3 ISA bridge: ATI Technologies Inc SB700/SB800 LPC host controller (rev 40)
    00:14.4 PCI bridge: ATI Technologies Inc SBx00 PCI to PCI Bridge (rev 40)
    00:15.0 PCI bridge: ATI Technologies Inc Device 43a0
    00:16.0 USB Controller: ATI Technologies Inc SB700/SB800 USB OHCI0 Controller